Yeezus Album; Kanye West Controversial New Album Features Frank Ocean and 'God'?

By Alma

With the release of his sixth solo album just days away, rapper Kanye West has finally shared the official tracklist for the much-anticipated Yeezus LP, which includes the controversial "I Am A God" song that apparently features an appearance by the Almighty.

The Yeezus tracklist, circulating on the Web Thursday morning, includes a total of 10 songs with collaborations by various recording artists, such as R&B crooner Frank Ocean on the song "New Slaves," rapper Chief Keef on "Hold My Liquor" and someone identified as "God" accompanying West on "I Am A God."

West debuted "I Am A God," purportedly a reference to Psalm 82, at the Governors Ball Music Festival in New York City over the weekend and surprised some listeners with the song's lyrics, which he performed on his own.

The 36-year-old award-winning Chicago rapper who also goes by the nickname Yeezy, raps on the song: "I am a god / hurry up with my d**n massage / hurry up with my d**n menage / get the Porsche out the d**n garage .... I am a god / even though I'm a man of God / my whole life in the hands of God / see y'all better quit playing with God ..."

Read More At The Christian Post



kanye west, yeezus